Dizzy

Musing…

In Philosophy, The Universe, Uncategorized on May 18, 2012 at 4:52 pm

I was a ‘Christian’ until about 10-15 years ago? I think it frightens people that I’ve ‘lost faith’?

Flirted with a lot of philosophies. The Beatles ARE my ‘Dads’. Whatever they did I did, too.

I am now decidedly Agnostic (NOT to be confused with Atheism. Completely different ball of wax.). I don’t know. Have NO proof. And am not going to say that I do. A book is NOT, nada, no longer proof enough for me. It is proof of authors and printing presses.

If it eventually turns out that a deity does, in fact, exist and that deity is omnipotent, kind and just I am sure they will understand the conclusions which I have drawn are the only ones I could. Will forgive me? If not… Oh, well. I took my chances.

I eschew labels because change is constant. Who knows what new information you may learn tomorrow? But, if I were to adhere to ANY philosophy it would most likely be secular humanism. Just be good for goodness’ sake alone. Not for promises of Heaven nor threats of Hell nor the favour of a deity…

People think if you don’t have ‘God’ you have no beliefs… Just how it goes…

I don’t want to stand around waiting on some ‘God’ to save us. Let’s save ourselves. If there is a ‘God’ that would make them proud. So? Let’s make the ‘God’ proud! C’mon already… We’re burning daylight.

I think it was Gide who said: ‘Trust none that possess the truth, only those who seek it.’

As good advice as any, I’d say. 😊

Stevie Wonder says: When you believe in things you don’t understand then you suffer. Superstition ain’t the way… Yeah. Yeah. Yeah. Yeah, yeah. 🎶

Last but, definitely, not least John Lennon sang: Imagine there’s no countries. It isn’t hard to do. Nothing to kill or die for. No religion, too… 🎶

Just imagine! Holy 🐮!!! Oh, wouldn’t it be nice… 🎶

Believing in the apparent Universe is altogether completely different for me for some reason? I am Stephen Hawking’s groupie! 😜 roflol

Peace, baby.💋

20120526-144811.jpg

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

