Dizzy

So…?

In Life, Love, Philosophy, Uncategorized on May 23, 2012 at 4:37 pm

So…? If God is Love then why am I able to love those with God but they are unable to really love me, ‘keep me hanging on’? Hmmmmmmm? Good question, hey?

❤❤❤❤❤

Someone once told me they had this book of questions. Like a party game. Fostered discussion. The favourite had been: Would you kill someone if it meant you could save the world, humanity?

I said, “Sure.”

I’d take out a mafia kingpin. End of story. To save every ONE and THING. You betcha! 😘

They said they had to be innocent. Blameless. I immediately replied that if I could be considered so, I would kill myself to save everyone. Wouldn’t think twice. Otherwise, no. Unless, maybe, they volunteered. They said they couldn’t. Couldn’t know it was coming…

Their jaw had also dropped? They said I was the ONLY person to ever say that…??? But, I can’t fathom another response. They asked a LOT of folks, too? (Even more after my response. Looking for a duplicate. It never came.)

Which brings me to Abraham and Isaac:

Apparently God told Abraham that he had to sacrifice his child, that which made his heart sing, to prove his love (NOT save humanity) for his God? Isaac was a willing sacrifice? Then at the last moment a ‘messenger’ was sent to call it all off? Supposedly, God just wanted to see if Abe would actually do it?

Now, that request is not only creepy but unseemly to me. It’s sick, twisted and manipulative. A request worthy of the Evil Queen Bavmorda. NEVER toy with people’s affections nor make them jump through hoops for you. Bad form. Why would a god do that? It would seem flawed? The exclusive domain of humans?

There’s a lot of discussion about this and other stories. The discussion becomes very convoluted and folds in on itself. Some say that this story was the impetus for God sacrificing his own son?

Hmmmmmmmm?

But if Jesus was the ‘ransom’, as is said, that paid for our sins… why are things the way they are? The ransom has been paid, has it not?

And things are the way they are because some woman ate an apple? Didn’t obey her man? C’mon. An apple a day…? She was fooled. It was a mistake. But the just, kind, forgiving and loving God dooms humanity for all eternity? Because of one woman? The prototype? Start over. You’re God.

But what of the ransom? Hmmmmmmmm? It’s been paid. What of forgiveness?

The more I study — which, in all honesty, I do less and less — the Bible and other tomes the more evidence I find of sick, twisted, dysfunctional, manipulative behaviour. Mythology is rife with dysfunction. I think humanity uses these books as crutches then play ‘God’ with each others’ lives because it’s so much more interesting and self-important than being transparent in their motives?

Methinks God was created in mans’ image. Not vice versa. That religion is a human construct to control people in general. Women specifically.

I would NEVER in a billion years sacrifice my love for anyone or thing that would make such a request of me. I would sacrifice myself first. I would never choose anything but my love. Those that profess love for me would NEVER deign to make such an horrible request… God or no… 💋

20120527-155307.jpg

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

