Dizzy

The Jesus Dream

In Life, Love, Philosophy, The Universe, Uncategorized on May 23, 2012 at 4:20 pm

So…, ummmm…

I had a dream once. I dreamed of the second coming. Jesus came. He was overwhelmed by the hordes calling his name clamouring over each other with blatant disregard for the collective’s well-being. Their eyes on the prize:

“Jesus! Jesus! Pick me, Jesus! Save ME, Jesus! ME! ME!”

He was crying. He looked afraid. Overwhelmed. Disappointed… And, ultimately,… ashamed.

I pushed through the crowds. Made my way to him. Took his hand and asked, “Jesus, how can I help YOU?” (He REALLY needed help. It was SCARY. I was afraid for him. Was ready to fight to protect him. They were ready to rip him apart. The hordes were selfish and concerned only with their own salvation, themselves, their interests. They weren’t crying to “please, take my neighbour first he has suffered greatly…” Is this what that day would look like? Is this how people are? My dream? 😳)

“Save yourselves”, he told me, “I am not who they believe me to be.”

It was a powerful dream. Not the kind you have everyday. I think he was implying that the stories were exaggerated, aggrandized. He was a Prophet of Love. Nothing more. NOTHING less. (This was before I learned of the Da Vinci Code and the works it was based on.)

I had an epiphany of sorts. It was the crescendo. A long time coming. There’s nothing Jesus did that we can’t do. He was a man. Hug a leper. Feed the masses. We can do it. We just don’t want to. We just want to gain status, power and standing. We use these books as excuses to test, manipulate each other. Sit in judgement. If you suffer it is by your own hand, they suppose. You deserve it.

When they DO help. It’s often tied to conversion and assimilation. There are strings. I’ve seen them. Those that accept ‘The Word’ (My ‘Dads’ and I say ‘The Word’ is LOVE. 😊 It IS only one word, too.) are helped in ways those that do not are not (It’s really just a self-fullfilling prophecy). I would respect it if they just helped without trying to indoctrinate. Then I would believe it was out of the goodness of their hearts. Because you should never mess with the reality of messed up people. You should just help them. To ask for anything in return is repugnant. Especially when it brings favour on yourself — whether that be from a deity or leader.

At the end of the day I understand and appreciate the beliefs. Think they can be supremely beautiful, at times. They were once mine, as well. 😊 No one appreciates how much I actually know about all his stuff. What a seeker I am. Many who would condemn me don’t know ANYTHING about anything more than their OWN faith. They aren’t really allowed. It’s frowned upon. Very insular. Selfish. Myopic. They don’t know about Hindus, Buddhists, Muslims, Humanists. But, especially not Atheists, Agnostics, Wiccans, Universalists… Nothing. They may feign knowledge but I feel it’s all in the name of political correctness. Hmmmmmmmm? Not very impressive. I actually GO to the Centres for Religious Tolerance site.

If a lot of people were to ask themselves why they started to believe, in truth, I think they would say because that’s what they’ve been told is true all their lives. The sky is blue. (We know why.) The grass is green. (We can prove that.) God exists. (Ipso facto.) That’s how I started. It was a given in and of itself. That’s what I’d always been told… by PEOPLE. But, the more I sought…

I clung to my beliefs for a long time until I couldn’t rationalize them anymore. I had to face the truth: There is no one Truth. There are many, myriad truths.

My grandparents were DEVOUT Catholics. I, ummmm, left. And since so has most everyone else. I refused to support an organization whose leaders have abused children for centuries. Cannot fathom anything less than mass exodus. If the followers REALLY cared about their church they’d say they were leaving and could not support them until they sorted this GARGANTUAN controversy out. (C’mon, people, and you’re upset about what consenting adults do behind closed doors and NOT this? REALLY?) It’s occurrences like that that reinforce my belief that everyone is in it for themselves, their own salvation. The church would get their ducks in a row mighty quick if everyone forced them to. If the money quit flowing. And how. But no one is?

Hmmmmmm?

Maybe this is the reason I am suited to be a ‘religious leader’? (Surprise! Yep, that’s what career counseling got me.) I dunno? I ask a lot of questions. Many ‘pious’ folks have LITERALLY scoffed at them and me. (‘Only the most pious have doubt’? Or something like that. Can’t remember who said it. Think it was a Pope or someone? The MOST holy to many. But it’s NOT okay for me? Hmmmmmmmm?) There are no wrong questions, right? Or so they say…

I have NO proof of anything BUT the Universe. Blind faith is just that. Blind.

And so… I keep searching… 😊✨💋

20120527-020223.jpg

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

