Dizzy

Detroit Leanin’

In Love, Uncategorized on May 24, 2012 at 11:24 am

I know Detroit is a sad-sack clown of a town these days. Heck, so am I. That’s one reason I’d like to go there. There are many reasons.

I have no illusions.

I want to see the underbelly and visit my special brand of love and friendliness on them. Give ’em a big hug. Spend some money there. I dunno? They need to feel some love. Wish everyone would pony up and dump a huge heap on them. Let them know that they are loved. ‘Cuz methinks they are suffering very low self-esteem right now and could REALLY use a shot in the arm.

EVERYONE has left them. Stevie Y, Barry Gordy and the Mowtown gang… The auto sector. I think just about everyone but Kid Rock. REALLY choked about that. They’re just down. And they’ll NEVER get back up if everyone abandons them, hey?

I will always ❤❤❤❤❤ them. There’s people like me all over the planet who feel the same. It was a special place. Can be again. But they need help.

Detroit made a lot of things possible for other centres, as well. Cities grew because Detroit helped them. Had the goods, the cars they needed to grow and be successful. A lot of places owe a great debt to them. It’s time for payback, people.

I think if we can save the Motor City the State will follow in kind. It will snowball. I feel it will make a lot of things better for everyone everywhere not just in Michigan. We’d all be riding a wave of love and good vibes. It would grow. Exponentially.

I’m nobody. Maybe you are, too. But collectively we are somebody. The planet would be a better place if we could help get Detroit back on its feet. Even if all we can do is to send kind thoughts their way.

So, let’s get our thinking caps on and send thoughts of love and perseverance to that fine old town. What have we got to lose?

Detroit. That’s what. 💋

20120526-134247.jpg

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

