Dizzy

In The Flesh

In Love, Music, Philosophy, Pink Floyd, Silly, The Wall, Uncategorized on May 30, 2012 at 5:22 pm

‘I don’t wanna go home take off this uniform and leave the show.’ ๐Ÿ˜ž

Man…

Tigger and I,… Venus and Mars,… were alright, tonight…

Rocked ALL ๐ŸŒ™. Had great neighbours! A TOTAL โคโคโคโคโค-in!!! TOTALLY!!!

Rocked solid. Holy ๐Ÿฎ!!! Holy ๐Ÿฎ!!! Holy ๐Ÿฎ!!! BEST ๐ŸŒ™ of my life!!! My ENTIRE life! ๐Ÿ˜

Everyone was smoking weed. I can scream like a black girl, too. A banshee? I DO have a war cry โ€” I am Wind in His Hair!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š And I have been singing lots of Donna Summer and the black girls’ songs lately so… I’m practiced! ๐Ÿ˜œ

REALLY proud of our town. The band seemed humbled by our โคโคโคโคโค. ๐Ÿ˜Š Like, we were awesome! Super-fantastique!!! WOWZERS!!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

I could feel the crowd through the floor at the end! It was like an… ahem ๐Ÿ˜Š, BIG, GIGANTIC, F**KING orgasm!!!!! Holy ๐Ÿฎ!!! Holy ๐Ÿฎ!!! Holy ๐Ÿฎ!!! (Sorry, but it WAS.) IN-SANE. ๐Ÿ˜œ Insane, baby! ๐Ÿ’‹

Just got home…

It’s 12:45… and I think I will listen to it again. Don’t think I could sleep if I tried.

โคโคโคโคโค

I don’t scream throughout the show. Just when it’s called for. NOT like a crazy, crying Beatles fan. Had seats just left of goal. Row 7. (“Hey, welcome to row 7, neighbour! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ”) I can shoot it right to the stage from there! I’m SURE they heard me. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜Š

I could feel everyone ‘cuz they were cheering, clapping and stomping their feet. I looked up and they were on their feet to the rafters! โคโคโคโคโค cubed, squared, cubed, cubed, cubed, and squared again and again and yet again!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜œ Rainbows of it, man! RAINBOWS! Like, just f**king BEAUTIFUL! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Beautiful…. Sigh… Beautiful…

I’m actually crying it was SO beautiful. I’m SO proud of my town…

Wish I could just follow that show and watch every night. ๐Ÿ˜Š

My cousin went both nights. She thought the band was quite humbled by our โคโคโคโคโค, too. We were a REALLY AWESOME crowd. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š She said much more than the first show. They added this one because the first sold-out so quickly. She thinks they were glad that they did. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Music transcends everything. EVERYTHING! Culture, language, race, ethnicity, political and religious affiliations. Brings everyone together. In the ‘now’. On the same page. Sharing a moment. And it is beautiful to behold. It is my utopia. I โคโคโคโคโค it!!!!! There is NOTHING better.

Talk is cheap. When we talk we expose the cracks. Reveal the differences. Misunderstand each other. The music is like the mortar that spackles over the cracks. Mends them. I think, maybe, we should all stop talking for a bit and listen to more music together? Could we try, please? Because, the truth is I wanna โค you. Feel you. All of us together loving and feeling โ€” REALLY! โ€” each other. ‘Cuz I KNOW we can do it. It would be SOOOOOOO BEAUTIFUL… ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

20120530-171144.jpg

My whole family saw the show. Scattered throughout the building. Both nights. We worship at the alter of Rock n’ Roll, cats and kittens. And how!!! Don’t cha know? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Powerful. Very powerful… To quote a friend: “I think most impressive is Roger Waters is still fully committed, as an artist, to his angry young man scream of defiance, three decades later.”

Me, too, Dude. Me, too…

No one made me sit down. I told the fellow behind me I was sorry but I just couldn’t. He smiled and said it didn’t matter. Not one bit. ๐Ÿ˜Š The โค. Who knew?

I danced with abandon like no one was watching โ€” which is what I always do! The sound was great! And loud. The sound just washes over me… and I’m free. ‘I Feel Love’! Fallin’ free! Fallin’ free! Fallin’ free! Fallin’ free! Fallin’ FREEEEEEEE! YAY!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ FLYING…

Free…

Oh, so…

Free…

โคโคโคโคโค

I think my perfume is magic? Everyone just makes me feel like royalty? I don’t think my aura is THAT spectacular. Memo to self: stockpile the magic perfume. ๐Ÿ˜œ lol It’s like I couldn’t get into trouble even if I tried with that stuff on. It’s hypnotizing and everyone accommodates my every request?!? ๐Ÿ˜ณ lol Who knew?

โคโคโคโคโค

We parked and took the train. It was a โค-in all the way back to our station.

Just THE BEST ๐ŸŒ™ of my life. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Š

We got to Tigger’s truck in the parkade… We were on the ground it was open… empty…

But…

“I don’t wanna go home take off this uniform and leave the show…”

It echoed. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Wowzers…

Sigh… ๐Ÿ˜

“‘I’m so darned proud of ya! I wanna sing about cha!'”

YAY!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜

It was magic! MAGIC! M-A-G-I-C! Magic sound! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coulda stayed there and sang all ๐ŸŒ™ in that empty parkade. Tigger made me go home… We live outside city limits… She had an audit this morning… She’s a mild-mannered accountant by day…

20120530-171346.jpg

๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

