Dizzy

Hear My Song

In Poetry, Uncategorized on June 18, 2012 at 1:31 pm

Through the hustle, the bustle
The clamour, the clang
I had a deep-seeded sadness
So I broke out and sang:

Love for, care for
One another, please,
For if you do not
it’s like a fatal disease

Hurting, pretending
Is not what it’s about
That’s why everyone wears
Such a terrible pout

When I finished my song
I broke down and cried
I was amazed by the people
Who actually tried…

To comfort my sadness
To help me cope
It made me believe
Might there still be hope?

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

