Dizzy

Dark Magic, Frankenstein?

In Boris Karloff, Dark, Death, Fear, Frankenstein, Life, Magic, Poetry, The Universe, Very Bad Poetry on July 16, 2012 at 12:57 am

20120713-161348.jpg

Who has put this dark magic on

Only despotic cowards would deign

The Universe could have unfolded as it should

Karma reigning her sway

They in their realm

Us in ours

Uneasy peace

Who are they to pull at its strings

Please, cease

I feel ill

Swirling sick

He could to be so beautiful

The Frankenstein creature

He couldn’t not be beautiful

Still, for that is what he is

The epitome, they profess

Cannot see it today

Just the hurt

Scars

Fear

Grief

Isolation

Regret

Just

Whirling Calliope

Am I

Is he

Dead

Yet

❤❤❤

Frankenstein, the instrumental, brought to you exclusively by Winter…

  1. hi…
    Frankenstein is one of my favourite novels and I think I can relate to this poem 🙂

  2. I’m glad you liked it! Thanks a bunch!
    Sorry it took me so long. My WiFi is WAY out, I’m actually borrowing a neighbours signal right now.
    Hope you have a great day. 😃

  3. I hope you continue to write poetry! Very good offering! And the picture looks a lot like my no-damn-good, drunken cousin, Rudy, currently a guest of the state of California! lol

    • Thanks a bunch, mindsurfer! I didn’t think anyone would like it. 😊

      Hope you have a great day!

      • My day couldn’t have gotten any better if they hung me with a new rope!

      • Awww, man… Sorry to learn.

        I dislike the new ropes, myself. Like, a LOT. They leave burns. I much prefer when they lynch me with one that’s old, worn in. Softer? It’s SO much more comfortable.

      • dizzy, you have made some excellent points. Plus, they have a history!
        L&P,
        SIN

      • L+P back at cha! 💋

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

