Dizzy

Black Liquorice

In Art, Groovy, Jackson Pollock, Life, Love, People, Poetry, The Midway, Very Bad Poetry on July 30, 2012 at 1:37 pm

20120730-132646.jpg
Jackson Pollock, Number 8, 1951, Black Flowing

πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

Iron Maiden’s inferno

Emerging fireworks

Another midnight

Midway on the Midway

An illustrated man appears

Black scribbles

Collective erotica

Licking his skin

Rough yet smooth

Fire

Phallic Sharpie

Liquorice nipples

Hard but soft

I taste them

Bite them

Devour them

Consume their salt

Mark his chest

Cacophonies of sound

Kaleidoscopes of colour

Burning rapture

Conflagration in the night

πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

  1. Cool poetry man. Do you like Ghost of the Saber Tooth Tiger? It is Sean Lennon’s band, I think you will like them ! http://youtu.be/YuYkRydJMCI πŸ™‚

    • Hey, Jade,

      Bet I would. ❀❀❀❀❀ ANYTHING associated with the Lennons, the Beatles.

      I have a cochlear implant and only really understand music I knew before I became deaf – that’s why I’m so ‘classic’ like Austin Powers. πŸ˜‰ lol

      I upgraded my hearing earlier this year and am catching new grooves all the time.

      I will most definitely check it out! Thanks a bunch!

      And, thanks for liking my poetry. This really happened on Friday night. Except I didn’t take it quite so far… Not… quite. Kinda regretting it. You only live once. Opportunities like that don’t arise every day, hey? πŸ˜‰ lol

      Hope you have a great day! πŸ’‹

    • VERY sweet. Thanks a bunch! Really. πŸ’‹

  2. Cool No worries always glad to share good tunes πŸ™‚

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

