Dizzy

The Magic Tree

In Dark, Fear, Life, Loss, Love, Madness, Magic, People, Places, Poetry, Very Bad Poetry on August 8, 2012 at 2:34 pm

20120808-142322.jpg

Alone here

In the secret garden

Heavy, sickly heat

My snowflake gown

Melting

A cool breeze

Just now

Consoles me

I feel him

Before

I see him

Walk on by

Dripping with dread

Clad in Red

Severe

He stands now

Beneath

The Magic Tree

Crashing cymbals

Smashing

Anguished screams

“Where are you, my Love?!?

Where, my Everything?!?

Why hast thou forsaken me?!?”

The first stoic man in Blue

Comes

Striding through

“Blue Man,

The man clad in Red,

Full of dread

Is this the one

You seek?

Be gentle

He has lost

Is lost

Love

He is crying

Dying

You will find him

Under

The Magic Tree…”

Blue stoic

Growing empathy

But

For Red’s sorrow

I see the Tree

Is not as Magic

As I hoped

It could be

For, surely,

If it were

Love

There would be

Instead

The Blue men

Gently shepherd

The Red man

Away

I must

Make haste

Of this place

Tout suite

  1. I love the terse lines and how they flow into each other. The imagery is quite surreal, which I find myself liking.

    • Thanks a bunch, Rigel!

      It WAS all very intense and surreal. The Magic Tree is a sculpture in a little-known garden of the same name. So obscure is it I could not find it even after googling the heck out of it.

      Thanks for checking out my blog! Hope you have a great day! 💋

      • That sounds amazing. I hope you come across it. I’d love to see what it looks like. 🙂 That’s not to say the way you rendered it in your poem wasn’t satisfactory, of course. Loved the imagery in your poem. 🙂

      • Like, wow! Thanks a bunch! 💋

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

