Dizzy

Dreamer

In Dreams, Music, Rock, Roger Hodgson, Supertramp on August 21, 2012 at 11:20 am

This one’s goin’ out to all the beautiful Dreamers…

❤ ya! 💋

  1. I saw Roger Hodgson, co-founder of Supertramp, perform Dreamer live this week! What a show! In addition to Dreamer, he performed many of the other classics he wrote such as Give a Little Bit, Take the Long Way Home, Breakfast in America, The Logical Song, Fool’s Overture, and more! This was the best concert by far that I have ever been to. I felt as if I was getting my own private concert.

    Be sure to see him on his US tour! Roger is currently on his Breakfast in America Tour and his largest US tour in over 30 years! I saw his dates on his Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/RogerHodgsonOfficial) and I am sitting here right now planning a road trip to catch his show again. Once is simply not enough!

    • Hey Rachel,

      I’ve seen both Roger solo and Supertramp a number of times. They’re a favourite band. Roger’s shows are really intimate, hey?

      I’m quite partial to the albums Crime of the Century, Even in the Quietest Moments and Breakfast in America.

      It’s always groovy-good to meet another fan, girl. Always. I’ll be watching for dates. Thanks for the heads-up.

      Hope you have a great day! 💋

  2. We were at last night’s concert at Chautaqua! What a show! One of the best I’ve ever seen! The set list was incredible. The audience was loving it and Roger and the band were perfection! I loved “Rosie had everything planned” and “Death and a zoo”. What a treat to hear them both.

    • Awesome! Both Roger and Supertramp are known for their tight gigs and exemplary musicianship! Always worth the price of admission. Always. Without fail.

      It’s just super-groovy to hear from other fans! Like, really!

      Thanks a bunch for checking out my blog!

      Hope you have a great day! 💋

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

