Dizzy

Gilded Oceans

In Autumn, Love, More Wheat!, Poetry, Prairie, Very Bad Poetry, Wheat, Wheat! Wheat! Wheat!, Wheat-head, Whimsy on September 20, 2012 at 9:22 pm

20120920-171924.jpg

Gilded waves heave and sigh

On winds that breathe

Since the beginning

Of Time

As far as I can see

Oceans of it dance,

Romance with me

I wade in and swim

Straight into its heart

Gold envelops my soul

Like so much art

Its untold beards

Tickle my skin

Oh, my goodness

Where to begin

🍂

  1. If you’re lost in that field? I’d begin with picking a direction.

    • Oh, Bees!

      Silly rabbit, I’m waaaaay taller than the wheat, don’t cha know? 😉 lol

      But, thanks a bunch, hey?

      Hope you had a great day! 💋

Hey. Hi. Leave a Reply...

